L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme
Shades of Kolam

Watch movie
Watch movie

Issey Miyake präsentiert Shades of Kolam, zwei Eau de Toilette, entstanden aus einer außergewöhnlichen Reise und einer beispiellosen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Marie Salamagne, Parfumeur, und dem Künstlerduo Twice Studio. Diese drei Designerinnen haben sich in Chennai, im Herzen des Tamil Nadu in Indien getroffen und hatten nur eines im Sinn: die faszinierende Kunst des Kolam zu entdecken und sich davon inspirieren zu lassen, um die legendären Parfums L’Eau d’Issey und L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme neu zu erfinden.

Warum Kolam? Eine einzigartige Kunst, die seit Jahrhunderten von Generation zu Generation von den Müttern an ihre Töchter weitergegeben wird. Eine magische Technik, die künstlerischen Ausdruck und mathematisches Denken mit überlieferten Streutechniken kombiniert. Diese geometrischen Motive, die die indischen Frauen mit gefärbtem Reismehl zeichnen, sind faszinierende Arabesken, aus denen in konzentrischen Kreisen Mandalas entstehen.

Um den Flakons dieser Sonderausgabe Leben einzuhauchen, haben die Designerinnen noch einmal ganz von vorne angefangen und eine Typographie im Kolam-Stil kreiert.

Die von der Kunst des Kolam inspirierte Typographie windet sich auch hier spiralförmig in die Höhe und zeichnet den Namen des Parfums. Die vorherrschende Nuance, dieses leuchtende Königsblau, das transparent auf dem Flakon und durchdringend auf dem Verschluss erscheint, beweist uns, dass in Indien sogar Blau eine warme Farbe ist.

L’Eau d’Issey Pour Homme
Shades of Kolam

In diesem Eau de Toilette enthüllt sich explosionsartig der Duft der Kardamomsamen, begeleitet von Grapefruit und Bergamotte. Als Herznote erhebt sich ein Hauch von grünem Tee über der Eleganz der kräftigen Note eines Koriandersamens. Die holzige Basisnote aus Zedernholz und Cashmeran erinnert an die glühende Hitze Südindiens, aber auch an die Süße eines Tees mit Milch und Kardamom, der auf den Märkten von Chennai gereicht wird.

L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme
Shades of Kolam

Eau de Toilette

Verfügbar : 125ml

L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme
Shades of Kolam

Watch movie
Watch movie

Issey Miyake presents Shades of Kolam, two Eaux de Toilette born from an extraordinary journey: an unprecedented collaboration between the perfumer Marie Salamander, and the artistic duo, Twice Studio. These three creatives came together in India, right in the heart of the Tamil Nadu state in the city of Chennai. Together, they had an idea: to discover the art of Kolam and to draw inspiration from it to reinterpret the iconic scents, L’Eau d’Issey and L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme.

Why choose Kolam? Kolam is a singular art form, that has been passed down for centuries from mother to daughter, generation upon generation. It is a technique which combines artistic expression and mathematical intuition as well as ancestral sprinkling techniques. These geometric patterns, drawn by Indian women using rice powder and colored pigments, form captivating arabesques, which interlock in concentric circles to create mandalas.

To bring life to the bottles for this special edition, the designers started from scratch by designing the Kolam-inspired lettering. The main hue, blazing royal blue — echoed in the transparent tone of the bottle and the bold color of the cap — is a reminder that in India, blue is a warm color.

L’Eau d’Issey Pour Homme
Shades of Kolam

The fragrance bursts open with an explosion of cardamom, backed by a luminous beam of pomelo and bergamot. At the heart of the perfume, a green tea accord draws out the elegance of the sophisticated coriander seed. The woody base, composed of cedar and cashmeran, evokes the incandescent warmth of southern India, as well as the softness of the milky cardamom tea that is drunk in the markets of Chennai.

L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme
Shades of Kolam

Eau de Toilette

Bottle : 125ml

#movedbynature

It’s time to find your perfect gift with the fragrances Issey Miyake.
#isseymiyakeparfums #leaudisseypourhomme #movedbynature #fragrance
...

1003 5

L’Eau d’Issey and L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme, two fragrances as an ode to nature.
#isseymiyakeparfums #leaudissey #leaudisseypourhomme #movedbynature #fragrance
...

1030 10

From a drop of water to fragrances, an odyssey.
#isseymiyakeparfums #leaudissey #leaudisseypourhomme #movedbynature #fragrance
...

2519 58

Take a breath of freshness with L’Eau d’Issey and L’Eau d’Issey pour Homme.
#isseymiyakeparfums #leaudissey #leaudisseypourhomme #movedbynature #fragrance
...

707 24

A fragrance for men with solar and mineral notes.
#fusiondissey #bornfromfusion #isseymiyakeparfums #movedbynature #fragrance
...

1251 15

Fusion d’Issey plays on contrasts between the cold and the heat of warming spices.
#fusiondissey #bornfromfusion #isseymiyakeparfums #movedbynature #fragrance
...

1249 27

Immerse yourself in nature through volcanic woods with Fusion d’Issey.
#fusiondissey #bornfromfusion #isseymiyakeparfums #movedbynature #fragrance
...

1991 30

IGO: an innovative format for the Eaux d’Issey.
#isseymiyakeparfums #movedbynature #leaudisseypourhomme #gowithIGO #fragrance
...

388 3